Enjoying a winter wonderland

Where have I been the last couple of months?

Well, I am not going to kid myself and say that there has been anyone who reads this blog who has actually thought that, but I’d like to stroke my own ego for a moment…

I have actually been all over the place, and really didn’t get a moment to update my blog at all, so thought I would show you a photo, portraying how wonderful one of the experiences was:

20170117_142411
#nofilter #noedit

 

Unless you have been husky mushing, you have no idea of the beautiful calm that descends upon you as you ride in silence, icy winds trying to find cracks in your clothes, and the jingle of the harnesses as you are swept along a frozen lake covered in crisp, clean snow.

Breathtaking. Beautiful. Awe-inspiring. Meditative. Majestic.

A few words that ran through my head on the back of that sled, though in reality, all I could think of was… nothing.

I can’t tell you how at peace I felt. It was like being at the top of a mountain, with no one around, and all you can hear is the sound of silence, the wind gently racing past your ears.

I am blessed. Thank you Sweden for remaining a wilderness in this never ending globalisation of our wee planet. Thank you, Mother Earth – thank you, so much.

#love #light #laughter #peace

 

3 thoughts on “Enjoying a winter wonderland

  1. I read your posts dear heart! And you know what, I like them a lot. What an experience to go husky mushing! I wondered where you lived. Is it Sweden?
    Love your description of silence! Be well. Be blessed.

    Like

Leave a Reply

