Until

Until I find you I will be dating the ocean and its breeze

Until you find me flirt with every cycle of the moon as you breathe

Until I am ready for you I will be kissing the sun good morning and good evening

Until you are ready for me make love to the seven seas but tell them you will be leaving

Until I hold you I will be burying my sorrow in the wet sand

Until you hold me don’t let the winds take away all your strengths

Until I see you naked with all your wounds and gifts, I will be counting raindrops till we meet

Until you see me naked with all my wounds and gifts, wait for me by the sea and when I am ready I shall arrive, this time I will be free.

Source: https://medium.com/the-mission/until-i-find-you-1be0db41fc7a#.7j4esucf1

 

I found the poem above while browsing online and it just struck me as beautiful, so thought I would share. I think I would edit it slightly but there are some lovely images portrayed here. Proper romantic at heart me, really, despite all the cynicism! One love xxx

 

 

2 thoughts on “Until

Leave a Reply

