As a single, childless lady (yes, I proudly tick those boxes on forms, because they like sticking us in boxes), I tend to have a lot of time on my hands. While others focus on their relationships with partners and children, and all that comes with them, I like to fill my time with exciting and rewarding experiences.

One of those uplifting and regular experiences is volunteering with Serve The City Luxembourg. If you want to find out more about the non-profit organisation for volunteers, please see here: http://servethecity.lu/about/

They’re hosting a New Years Party tomorrow to celebrate all the hard work that’s been carried out the year before and what’s to come in the year ahead – I can’t wait to see a few of my friends who I got to join up with me, and with whom I have worked alongside for more than a year now.

Is there a Serve The City in your country or area?

We love them! Hope they come your way one day too xx

http://servethecity.lu/new-years-kickoff-party/

5 thoughts on “New Year’s Kickoff Party!

    1. Where are you from? Serve the City is a non-profit organisation that asks for local volunteers to help with projects such as providing food and clothing to the homeless, or assisting with children and women who come from domestic abuse background, plus much more! Here is the international site: http://www.servethecity.net/ there are a number of STCs worldwide now 🙂 maybe you could ask about someone setting up one in your area? Thanks for stopping by as well! Peace

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

