All weathers in one day… Luxembourg?!

 

So, coming into work this morning, I basically saw the sun peeping up on the horizon and was thinking that maybe, just maybe, we might have a cold but sunny day for the whole day today… well, I was correct to a point, and then it started snowing!

FINALLY! I AM SO EXCITED!!! I LOVE SNOW!!! I LOVE FROSTY BREATH IN THE MORNINGS! I LOVE CRISPY COLD MORNINGS!!!

My mum would probably read this and think I am nuts – she can feel a draught coming from the other side of the house! So, even while I was practically born in a desert, maybe it’s because I had never seen a single snowflake until I was 10 years old, and even then, there was only about 2cm worth of snowfall, so it wasn’t like a MAJOR SNOW EXPERIENCE… but it was still the most amazing thing I had seen in my very short life so far.

The next time I saw snow was about 10 years later when I was doing my year abroad (ERASMUS) in Innsbruck, Austria, as part of my German Studies degree. I don’t think I have ever seen or experienced so much snow as that – I put my leg down in one drift and it disappeared up to the top of my thigh! And it was crispy cold, about -20 degrees centigrade… brrrrrhhhhh – BUT SO BEAUTIFUL!! I will write about Innsbruck next time around so you get an idea of just how amazingly stunning being surrounded by the Alps is!

Back to Luxembourg though… what about this for a day of differing weathers, hey?

#nofilter  ©All rights are reserved

Leave a Reply

