Something to OPEN YOUR EYES!

Food for a Day

At home, in Canada, I watch the weather with curiosity, often with wonder, and sometimes with annoyance. When it rains, I enjoy the sound of it on my metal roof. When the sun is hot, I spend time on the dock by the lake, or I seek the shade of a tree. When the snow is blowing through the woods, I wrap my face in a scarf and venture into the cold, feeling oddly delighted. The weather brings change to my environment, but where I live, and for my life, those changes offer varied experiences, but are rarely cause for concern. It is true that a blizzard can be a dangerous thing on a highway, and some have experienced the destruction of their homes by flooding, but the weather, for the most part, is an otherwise passing thing, which I have little reason to look to with desperation or with…

View original post 396 more words

Leave a Reply

